Story Ideas - for your Stockholm story!

Press kits Need an angle for your Stockholm story? Here are our best ideas. Use them freely as a basis for your story or for inspiration.

Read more

Current news

Friday 20 May

Stockholm increases the number of international guest nights

Press release Friday, May 20, 2016

The international guest night statistics for Stockholm have risen again. March saw an 11% rise in the number of foreign visitors compared with the same month last year. This positive trend is also reflected in the figures for the first quarter of 2016 as a whole

Tourism
Wednesday 18 May

City of Stockholm satisfied with Eurovision Song Contest: Enormous involvement made the music festival magical

Press release Wednesday, May 18, 2016

The almost two-week long engagement period involved Stockholmers and visitors who enjoyed the festivities: Eurovision Village in Kungsträdgården has had no less than 1.5 million visits.

Tourism
Saturday 14 May

Today May 14: Eurovision Song Contest in Stockholm

Press release Saturday, May 14, 2016

Tourism2 documents attached
Friday 13 May

Today May 13: Eurovision Song Contest in Stockholm

Press release Friday, May 13, 2016

Tourism2 documents attached
Thursday 12 May

Today May 12: Eurovision Song Contest in Stockholm

Press release Thursday, May 12, 2016

Tourism1 documents attached

All news

Explore our other websites

An arrow

Stockholm's official visitors guide

VISITOR Visitstockholm.com guides you to a top selection of the city’s highlights and hidden treasures. Read more

Stockholm's official business guide

INVESTOR Learn more about how we promote and facilitate foreign investments in the Stockholm region. Read more

Stockholm for travel trade professionals

TRAVEL TRADE We provide agents with all the advice, tools and inspiration needed to promote Stockholm. Read more